Testimonials


Here’s some feedback I’ve received over the years…

Some of these reviews are from my Etsy shop.


Ed, North East UK, June 2018

I hope you are well. After a busy day, I have just sat down with a Guinness and opened my very well wrapped parcel that I collected from the sorting office this morning.
I’m delighted with both bag and kindle cover. They are lovely. You really have done a great job, superb workmanship. My wife has just looked at the kindle cover and said that is FANTASTIC.
Thanks for all your help. I will be straight in touch if I would like any other leather items, very likely.


Ed, UK, June, 2018
Etsy review:

WOW what workmanship this is fantastic not only that it come with the pad, pen and pencil. I can not rate this highly enough it is made to the very highest of standards I have never seen better I have this on me every where I go. If you are looking for the best well here it is!!!


Vi, USA, June 2018
Etsy review:

I love my leather notepad! It was a such pleasure for me to work with such a rare professional like Tony. I should add, I am a very demanding customer, I know what I want and when. Shipment, customisation and communication was on a top level. I will recommend this shop to my friends and family. Good job!


Jas, Wiltshire, March 2018

Tony,
Received today [A5 natural notebook cover]… it’s nothing short of awesome! I am absolutely delighted with it, and thanks for the A5 book, too. I am really very happy!
Very best,
Jas

Etsy review:

This notebook cover is a Work of Art. It was hand made from selected English leather, and finished according to my preference. After a week, it is just beginning to darken and show signs of use, almost imperceptibly. As Tony says, this will continue for years, indeed decades. It has that natural smell of vegetable tanned leather, reminiscent of a Bentley on a summer’s day, while you pour cold champagne for pretty girls in dresses, seamed nylons and complicated hats, watching your old school thrash the enemy at cricket. Use this everywhere. In the desert, at sea, on planes, at your daughter’s graduation, a wake. If you stain it with sea water, claret, the sweat from your brow, yak juice, sushi, tears or champagne, that’s part of the story, as written therein. Do buy one for *your* journey.


Derek, Durham, March 2018
[A5 and A6 Stallion Notebook Cover]

What can I say – absolutely stunning! Love the colour, the texture and the “imperfections”. And the smell, real proper leather. Even Lauren likes them…!

Lovely workmanship – you are a true craftsman. Thanks so much.

Have to tell you that I’ve had the books on my desk in the office this afternoon and just went in – it was like getting into a new Bentley – incredible!

Etsy review:

Absolutely gorgeous notebook cover. Beautifully made, outstanding craftsmanship, really high quality leather. Perfect.


Lisa, Galgate, Lancashire, March 2018

Hi Tony, the sheath arrived today and hubby is over the moon with it. Knife fits perfectly and fits his belt brilliantly. The flap is great and tight enough to make sure knife secure. Haven’t heard any negative comments so far!!
Thankyou so much for making it – it is beautiful.


Micah, Kendal, January 2018

Hello. He is thrilled with his [chisel] roll. All his chisels and drill bits fit lovely. He is super chuffed with it. Thank you very much. Said he has the smartest chisel roll in all of Cumbria!


Jamie, Kendal, January 2018

That [key and money wallet] is absolutely ace. Thank you so much, it’s beautiful.


Heather, Garstang, December 2017

Hi Tony, my parcel has arrived! It is beautiful. Thank you so much. Peter was very please with his [coin] wallet. Thanks


Stuart, Kirkby Lonsdale, December 2017

Thanks so much Tony. Cooper [the dog] and the Kirkby Lonsdale Gundog Club all love this collar. It’s already been baptised in the [river] Lune and looking GREAT !


Hugh, York, March 2017

The billhook things [sheath and pouch] arrived last week, they’re excellent.


Pete, Newcastle, January 2017

Glasses case arrived. Really pleased.


Julie, Kendal, December 2016

Many thanks – the secateurs’ holster arrived safely yesterday – and delighted with it.


David, East Sussex, August 2016

I thought at first [the mini wallet] was a little small, but I’ve put some cash and cards in and it’s perfect!!


Helen, Cumbria, August 2016

[The belt] arrived today!!! It’s lovely, thank you soo much. I will wear it with pride and tell everyone where it came from!


Annie, Bournemouth, August 2016

We have received our leather journal today: we are so delighted! You are very clever. Thank you so much.


Graeme, Worcestershire, August 2016

Thanks Tony. The glasses case turned up today – it’s perfect. Lovely leather and colour, and beautifully hand made. Just what I wanted. Thank you


Alun, Fife, July 2016

Hi Tony, [the billhook sheath] has arrived and is simply beautiful … [my wife] will love it.


Phil, Devon, June 2016

I am so so pleased with the chisel roll, I cannot tell you how pleased. The workmanship is amazing, the individual chisel pockets work brilliantly and are really cleverly crafted, the colour is perfect, I love everything about it. I have followed your instructions already and moulded the roll to my chisels and they fit perfectly.


Denise, Somerset, Feb 2016

The axe sheath has just arrived and it fits like a glove – you clever, clever man! Thank you so much – your work is beautiful.


Rob, Monmouthshire, Jan 2016

[The notebook] arrived safely. I love it already. Thanks. I’ll be in touch again.


Neil, Derbyshire, Jan 2016

Thank you bodgerMorgan for the rather lovely hand-crafted leather journal. Great to find your work.


Dave, Warwickshire, Jan 2016

Tony, [the billhook sheath] arrived today and it’s PERFECT !!!! You’re a very talented chap! Thank you very much. It has been a pleasure to do business with you and I hope to be able to use you again. Thanks again from a very pleased Dave!


Mike, Devon, Dec 2015

I would like to buy my father a right handed bill hook sheath for Christmas. I recently brought one of yours for myself and I am very pleased with it, it’s really handy.
Thank you again for the Sheath it was much appreciated! I also like the new design of the belt loops too.


Connor, Surrey, Dec 2015

My billhook sheath arrived today. It is brilliant, top notch quality thick leather, the billhook sits tight in the sheath and looks good on the belt. Thanks also for the little card, good to know about how to care for the product, I would want no less then to have the sheath last many years.


Denise, Somerset, October 2015

The Billhook Belt Sheath has just arrived! It is beautifully made from high quality hide, and the workmanship is first class. This sheath well deserves the moniker ‘Premium’. My Billhook fits it to perfection.


Maurice, Newcastle, February 2015

Many thanks for the belt sheath for billhooks. Quality is very good indeed, absolutely lovely.


Susan, Cumbria, Sept 2014

It’s arrived [knife pouch] and is perfect, thank you, beautifully made and beautiful to look at and handle. The leather manages to be moulded and yet flexible , the stitching is precise, the finish professional. Jenny Crisp introduced me to the Vergez Blanchard knife and it is the first one I have ever felt comfortable with so it deserves a proper sheath. I will enjoy using them both for a lifetime.


Rob, Powys, June 2014

Thanks again for a great job [knife pouch]